Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Balcones Dermatology & Aesthetics

Dermatologist & Cosmetic Dermatologist located in Austin, TX

77 total reviews

Balcones Dermatology & Aesthetics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Balcones Dermatology & Aesthetics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matthew W.
Submitted 01/22/21
Amazing customer service. Had me in and out with no worries at all. 10/10
Jennie L.
Submitted 01/15/21
Every one that I spoke with was pleasant, helpful and very informative. Highly recommended!!!
Laura A.
Submitted 12/30/20
It is becoming more personable each time I come in I feel like it is different than the first time I came I'm glad I have a doctor set up for my skin care thank you
Lana W.
Submitted 12/02/20
Everyone was very friendly and answered all of my questions! I highly recommend this practice.
Sharon H.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr. Bushore is both thorough and professional. He is a master at analyzing the best possible fillers for the most effective results. I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Bushore and his friendly staff.
Chris W.
Submitted 10/22/20
Great, thorough checkup!
Teresa Z.
Submitted 10/06/20
Good CoVID precautions. Quick check up of my skin and was on my way.
Melanie W.
Submitted 09/17/20
Wonderful experience as always. Dr. Bushore and his staff are very knowledgeable, professional, and put me at ease.
Helena L.
Submitted 08/07/20
As always excellent.
Ai P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Bushore and staff were great! He is friendly, knowledgeable, and super efficient. I was able to get all the procedures I wanted done today. The best part, no pain whatsoever!
Mary R.
Submitted 07/16/20
Everyone was very aware of safe distancing and was courteous. I didn't have to wait long nor in a crowded waiting area. Dr. Bushore was thorough but quick, and, in my case, painless (which was very appreciated).
John R.
Submitted 07/03/20
Dr. Bushore is always very on time and explains any procedure he performs.
Sheryl H.
Submitted 07/01/20
Unusual spot on my leg - sent to lab. On time and efficient.
Robert M.
Submitted 03/30/20
Odd because of covid 19 precautions. But to be expected from a responsible physician.
Meredith D.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr Bushore has been wonderful in helping me clear up my skin. He listened well and worked directly with me to come up with the best plan to achieve my skin goals. I can not say enough good things about him. My only complaint is about the front desk receptionist. She is not accommodating, warm, or welcoming. Every interaction with her in person and on the phone has been short and bordering on rude. Everyone else and every other experience has been wonderful!
Megan B.
Submitted 02/03/20
The appt was on time and Dr B had an excellent bedside manner. He is so thorough without trying to sell every product available. I have referred many patients to him.
Jeffrey K.
Submitted 01/24/20
Always great with Dr. Bushore.
Randy F.
Submitted 11/08/19
Very efficient, professional and helpful
Stephen M.
Submitted 10/24/19
I VERY highly recommend Dr. Bushore! I am 41 and have been seeking a dermatologist that specializes in cosmetic skin procedures for months. I was seeking to have multiple procedures done and needed someone that had a passion for skin rejuvenation and repair. Due to the amount of expertise I sought, I had three appointments with prominent local Dermatologists. These were consultations and ultimately with all three...I just wasn't that impressed. Then I stumbled upon Dr. Bushore on a google search. I can't believe there aren't more reviews on RealSelf for him?! From his website it was clear that he marketed himself as someone who is highly skilled in facial rejuvenation...and did he he deliver! Upon my consult I was so impressed that I did several procedures right then and there...and booked another for the following week. All-in-all I had Botox, lip filler, micro-needling, and a chemical peel. I truly appreciate Dr Bushore's keen eye with facial fillers. He did an excellent job of talking me through what he could and could not enhance and made subtle changes to my face that I am thrilled with! Even better, the man is a joy to talk to. He has a relaxed and kind personality that is so appreciated when being poked with needles in the face. ;) I have shared with many others about my experience here and wanted to ensure I did the same online. I will definitely continue to visit his office in the future. Also- a special shout-out to my AMAZING esthetician Olivia who was SO knowledgeable and kind during my visit! She worked closely with Dr Bushore to create a comprehensive plan to combine micro-needling and a chemical peel that was just right for me. I appreciate her so very much! :)
Graham H.
Submitted 09/24/19
I have a scheduled annual checkup for skin problems. Dr. Bushore is very thorough and will take the time to explain everything.