Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Balcones Dermatology & Aesthetics

Dermatologists & Cosmetic Dermatologists located in Austin, TX

69 total reviews

Balcones Dermatology & Aesthetics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Balcones Dermatology & Aesthetics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helena L.
Submitted 08/07/20
As always excellent.
Ai P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Bushore and staff were great! He is friendly, knowledgeable, and super efficient. I was able to get all the procedures I wanted done today. The best part, no pain whatsoever!
Mary R.
Submitted 07/16/20
Everyone was very aware of safe distancing and was courteous. I didn't have to wait long nor in a crowded waiting area. Dr. Bushore was thorough but quick, and, in my case, painless (which was very appreciated).
John R.
Submitted 07/03/20
Dr. Bushore is always very on time and explains any procedure he performs.
Sheryl H.
Submitted 07/01/20
Unusual spot on my leg - sent to lab. On time and efficient.
Robert M.
Submitted 03/30/20
Odd because of covid 19 precautions. But to be expected from a responsible physician.
Meredith D.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr Bushore has been wonderful in helping me clear up my skin. He listened well and worked directly with me to come up with the best plan to achieve my skin goals. I can not say enough good things about him. My only complaint is about the front desk receptionist. She is not accommodating, warm, or welcoming. Every interaction with her in person and on the phone has been short and bordering on rude. Everyone else and every other experience has been wonderful!
Megan B.
Submitted 02/03/20
The appt was on time and Dr B had an excellent bedside manner. He is so thorough without trying to sell every product available. I have referred many patients to him.
Jeffrey K.
Submitted 01/24/20
Always great with Dr. Bushore.
Randy F.
Submitted 11/08/19
Very efficient, professional and helpful
Stephen M.
Submitted 10/24/19
I VERY highly recommend Dr. Bushore! I am 41 and have been seeking a dermatologist that specializes in cosmetic skin procedures for months. I was seeking to have multiple procedures done and needed someone that had a passion for skin rejuvenation and repair. Due to the amount of expertise I sought, I had three appointments with prominent local Dermatologists. These were consultations and ultimately with all three...I just wasn't that impressed. Then I stumbled upon Dr. Bushore on a google search. I can't believe there aren't more reviews on RealSelf for him?! From his website it was clear that he marketed himself as someone who is highly skilled in facial rejuvenation...and did he he deliver! Upon my consult I was so impressed that I did several procedures right then and there...and booked another for the following week. All-in-all I had Botox, lip filler, micro-needling, and a chemical peel. I truly appreciate Dr Bushore's keen eye with facial fillers. He did an excellent job of talking me through what he could and could not enhance and made subtle changes to my face that I am thrilled with! Even better, the man is a joy to talk to. He has a relaxed and kind personality that is so appreciated when being poked with needles in the face. ;) I have shared with many others about my experience here and wanted to ensure I did the same online. I will definitely continue to visit his office in the future. Also- a special shout-out to my AMAZING esthetician Olivia who was SO knowledgeable and kind during my visit! She worked closely with Dr Bushore to create a comprehensive plan to combine micro-needling and a chemical peel that was just right for me. I appreciate her so very much! :)
Graham H.
Submitted 09/24/19
I have a scheduled annual checkup for skin problems. Dr. Bushore is very thorough and will take the time to explain everything.
Kevin B.
Submitted 09/03/19
Always a great visit, the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Charmaine B.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr was very informative with questions that were asked. Felt relaxed throughout the entire appointment
Kochuthresia J.
Submitted 08/12/19
Nice Experience.
Anna W.
Submitted 07/12/19
Dr. Bushore was helpful and friendly. He took care of all of my concerns on the spot and I look forward to going back next year for my follow up.
James M.
Submitted 05/08/19
The staff is professional and friendly.
Jim M.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Bushore is always professional and precise in his diagnosis. I feel very comfortable with his care and his staff is great as well
Stephen M.
Submitted 02/09/19
Everytime I have needed Dr. Bushores services , he has been 100 % professional..He gets straight to the problems and talks to you about it and the solutions very clearly so that i understand whats going on instead of just medical terms which most patients dont understand..All of the employees of Dr. Bushore also care about each individual patient..Thats even obvious while in the waiting room ..Thank you for all you do.. Steve M.
Chris N.
Submitted 12/12/18
On time, quick and professional! Great overall experience.